Steering committee of the COST Action

 

Chair:  Dr René Eschen, Senior Scientist – Risk Analysis and Invasion Ecology, CABI, Rue des Grillons 1, CH-2800 Delémont, Switzerland
Email: R.Eschen@cabi.org
Telephone: +41 32 421 4887
Fax: +41 32 421 4871

 

Vice-Chair: Prof Andrea Vannini, Università degli Studi della Tuscia, Via S. Camillo de Lellis, 01100 Viterbo, Italy
Email: vannini@unitus.it
Telephone: +39 0761 357449
Fax: +39 0761 357389

 

Working Group leaders and deputies

 

Working Group 1: Prioritisation of tree species for sentinel nurseries

Leader: Dr Roel Potting, Netherlands Food and Consumer Product Safety Authority, 3540 AA Utrecht, Netherlands
Email: r.p.j.potting@minlnv.nl
Telephone: +31 88 223 2145

 

Co-leader: Prof Steve Woodward, University of Aberdeen, St Machar Drive, AB24 3UU Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Email: s.woodward@abdn.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 12 2427 2669

 

Working Group 2: Standardised monitoring protocols for pests and diseases of sentinel trees

Leader: Dr Alain Roques, INRA Zoologie Forestière, 2163 avenue de la pomme de pin, CS 40001, 45075 Orléans, France
Email: alain.roques@orleans.inra.fr
Telephone: +33 23 841 7858
Fax: +33 23 841 7879

 

Co-leaders:

Prof Milka Glavendekic, University of Belgrade - Faculty of Forestry, Kneza Viseslava 1, 11030 Belgrade, Serbia
Email: milka.glavendekic@sfb.bg.ac.rs
Telephone: +38 11 1305 3899
Fax: +38 11 1254 5485

 

Dr Michelle Cleary, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Almas Allé 5, SE-75007 Uppsala, Sweden
Email: michelle.cleary@slu.se
Telephone: +46 076 787 8771

 

Working Group 3: Regulation of sentinel nurseries and the collation of results for use in PRA

Leader: Leader Prof Jean-Claude Grégoire, Université Libre de Bruxelles, CP 160/12, 50 av. F.D. Roosevelt, 1050 Bruxelles, Belgium
Email: jcgregoi@ulb.ac.be
Telephone: +32 26 50 3179

 

Co-leaders:

Prof Rumen Tomov, University of Forestry, Kliment Ohridski blvd, 1797 Sofia, Bulgaria
Email: rtomov@yahoo.com
Telephone: +35 928 6803
Fax: +35 928 6228

 

Dr Alberto Santini, Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Via Madonna del Piano, 10, 50019 Sesto fiorentino (FI), Italy
Email: a.santini@ipp.cnr.it
Telephone: +39 055 522 5586
Fax: +39 055 522 5666

 

Working Group 4: Dissemination

Leader: Prof. Justyna Nowakowska, Laboratory of Molecular Biology, Forest Research Institute, 3 Braci Lesnej St., Sekocin Stary, 05-090 Raszyn, Poland
Email: J.Nowakowska@ibles.waw.pl
Telephone: +48 22 715 0467

 

Co-leaders:

Dr Richard O'Hanlon, Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine, Ashtown, N/a Dublin 15, Ireland
Email: Richard.OHanlon@agriculture.gov.ie
Telephone: +35 31 615 7500

 

Dr Leopold Poljakovic-Pajnik, Institute of Lowland Forestry and Environment, Antona Cehova 13d, 21 000 Novi Sad, Serbia
Email: LeopoldPP@uns.ac.rs
Telephone: +38 121540383

 

Short Term Scientific Mission Manager

Dr Tugba Dogmus Lehtijarvi, Süleyman Demirel University, Faculty of Forestry, Department of Botany, TR32260 Isparta, Turkey
Email: tugbadogmus@sdu.edu.tr
Telephone: +90 246 211 3961
Mobile: +90 506 578 3369
Fax: +90 246 237 1810

You can find additional information on the COST webpage

 

COST

 

A copy of the Action's Memorandum of Understanding can be found here

 

 

 
COST is supported by the EU RTD Framework Programme