Department of Natural Forests

Unit manager

Dr Rafał Paluch, Assoc. Prof.

Phone no.

+48 85 681 2396 ext. 33

E-mail

R.Paluch@ibles.waw.pl

Contact (secretariat)

Phone no.

+48 85 681 2396

Fax no.

+48 85 681 2203

E-mail

zln@ibles.waw.pl

Address

6 Park Dyrekcyjny Street
Białowieża 17-230
Poland

Research directions

The scope of activities of the Department

  • A selected group of forest communities for many years, slow and semi-natural.
  • Disturbances in the development of, for example, forest stands from fire outbreaks using denochronological methods.
  • Studies of rigid chronologies of model species of the Białowieża Primeval Forest.
  • Long-term monitoring of invertebrates in the Safe Białowieża Primeval Forest.
  • The role and parent wood in forests of all saproximal communities.
  • Assessment of the level of risk and in the accounting of the forest environment in small installments (technical and biological monitoring).
  • Changes in the ecoclimate of the Białowieża Primeval Forest.
  • Improving methods of active protection of animals and plants.
  • Managing valuable natural resources.
  • Improving the methods of semi-natural silviculture. The Department’s activities also include educational and training activities.

More informations

Pracownicy

Sekretariat
Elżbieta Kudlewska
Tel.
+48 85 681 2396 wew. 32
E.Kudlewska@ibles.waw.pl
Profesorowie
prof. dr hab. Jerzy Gutowski
Tel.
+48 85 681 2396 wew. 37
J.Gutowski@ibles.waw.pl
Profesorowie Instytutu
dr hab. Rafał Paluch
Tel.
+48 85 681 2396 wew. 33
R.Paluch@ibles.waw.pl
Adiunkci
dr Izabela Sondej
Tel.
+48 85 681 2396 wew. 31
I.Sondej@ibles.waw.pl
dr inż. Ewa Zin
Tel.
+48 85 681 2396 wew. 35
E.Zin@ibles.waw.pl
Asystenci
Pracownicy inżynieryjno-techniczni
Kazimierz Borowski
Tel.
85 681 2396 wew. 42
K.Borowski@ibles.waw.pl
Łukasz Kuberski
Tel.
+48 85 681 2396 wew. 36
L.Kuberski@ibles.waw.pl
mgr Kamil Pilch
Tel.
+48 85 681 2396 wew. 36
K.Pilch@ibles.waw.pl
mgr inż. Krzysztof Sućko
Tel.
+48 85 681 2396 wew. 41
K.Sucko@ibles.waw.pl
Translate »