Department of Geomatics

Unit manager

Dr Krzysztof Stereńczak, Assoc. Prof.

Phone no.

+48 22 7150 410

E-mail

K.Sterenczak@ibles.waw.pl

Contact (secretariat)

Phone no.

+48 22 7150 570

Fax no.

+48 22 7200 397

E-mail

zgm@ibles.waw.pl

Address

Sękocin Stary
3 Braci Leśnej Street
05-090 Raszyn
Poland

Research directions

The scope of activities of the Department

  • Developing and creating new methods of using remote sensing techniques in studies on the natural environment, in particular the forest.
  • Development of methods for digital processing and analysis of photogrammetric images and remote sensing data.
  • Developing methods of processing and interpreting laser scanning data of various scope and levels of detail,
  • Development and development of remote sensing and GIS data analysis methods to monitor the condition and dynamics of forest areas.
  • Development and development of analytical tools (dedicated software) using the acquired remote sensing data for the management of the forest natural environment.
  • Developing methods of using unmanned flying systems in forest environment analyzes.
  • Spatial analysis and modeling with the use of GIS.
  • Development of GIS systems for managing spatial data sets and supporting decision-making processes.
  • Development of methods integrating remote sensing data with terrestrial data.

Pracownicy

Sekretariat
mgr inż. Anna Markiewicz
Tel.
+48 22 7150 570
A.Markiewicz@ibles.waw.pl
Kierownik zakładu
dr hab. Krzysztof Stereńczak
Tel.
+48 22 7150 410
K.Sterenczak@ibles.waw.pl
Profesorowie Instytutu
dr hab. Krzysztof Stereńczak
Tel.
+48 22 7150 410
K.Sterenczak@ibles.waw.pl
Adiunkci
dr inż. Mariusz Ciesielski
Tel.
+48 22 71 50 328
M.Ciesielski@ibles.waw.pl
dr Agnieszka Kamińska
Tel.
+48 22 7150 362
A.Kaminska@ibles.waw.pl
dr inż. Bartłomiej Kraszewski
Tel.
+48 22 7150 359
B.Kraszewski@ibles.waw.pl
dr inż. Miłosz Mielcarek
Tel.
+48 22 7150 377
M.Mielcarek@ibles.waw.pl
dr inż. Emilia Wysocka-Fijorek
Tel.
+48 22 7153 813
E.Wysocka-Fijorek@ibles.waw.pl
Asystenci
mgr Tomasz Hycza
Tel.
+48 22 7150 343
T.Hycza@ibles.waw.pl
mgr Maciej Lisiewicz
Tel.
+48 22 7150 363
M.Lisiewicz@ibles.waw.pl
mgr inż. Marek Lisańczuk
Tel.
+48 22 7150 698
M.Lisanczuk@ibles.waw.pl
Pracownicy inżynieryjno-techniczni
mgr inż. Krzysztof Korzeniewski
Tel.
+48 22 71 53 326
K.Korzeniewski@ibles.waw.pl
mgr inż. Małgorzata Białczak
Tel.
+48 22 71 50 364
M.Bialczak@ibles.waw.pl
inż. Kacper Guderski
Tel.
+48 22 7150 365
K.Guderski@ibles.waw.pl
dr inż. Damian Korzybski
Tel.
+48 22 7150 653
D.Korzybski@ibles.waw.pl
inż. Sylwia Kurpiewska
Tel.
+48 22 7150 367
S.Kurpiewska@ibles.waw.pl
mgr Krzysztof Mitelsztedt
Tel.
+48 22 7150 319
K.Mitelsztedt@ibles.waw.pl
mgr inż. Piotr Mroczek
Tel.
+48 22 7150 670
P.Mroczek@ibles.waw.pl
Translate »