Department of Forest Resources Management

Unit manager

Dr Adam Kaliszewski, Assoc. Prof.

Phone no.

+48 22 7150 678

E-mail

A.Kaliszewski@ibles.waw.pl

Contact (secretariat)

Phone no.

+48 22 7150 662

Fax no.

+48 22 7153 837

E-mail

 zzz@ibles.waw.pl

Address

3 Braci Leśnej Street
Sękocin Stary
05-090 Raszyn
Poland

Research directions

The scope of activities of the Department

  • Economic conditions for the development of a forest holding and its links with other sectors of the national economy.
  • Estimating the value of stands and forest land as well as forest damage and compensation.
  • Account of the economic effectiveness of economic undertakings in forestry and their optimization.
  • Economic and legal aspects of multifunctional forest holding and nature protection in forests and trade and marketing in forest holding.
  • Planning, financing, organization and management in forestry and forest policy.
  • Forest inventory methods: terrestrial, with the use of satellite imagery, including digital aerial photos, GPS technology and laser scanning (LiDAR), and large-scale inventory of forests in all ownership categories.
  • Regulation of production and evaluation of forest resources, including the principles and criteria for determining the felling age for the main forest-forming species and determining the time of forest use.
  • Principles of management planning in the model of multifunctional, sustainable forest management, including the determination and assessment of economic effects.
  • Methods for measuring the volume of stands and the increment of trees and stands.
  • Forecasts of the development of wood resources and the possibility of their use.
  • Methods for determining forest damage and its impact on its productivity.
  • Forest monitoring – collecting and processing information about the condition of the forest and the processes taking place in it in order to identify and prevent hazards, and to analyze monitoring data about the health of forests for national central institutions.
  • Quality and rational use of wood raw materials.
  • Inventory and forecasting of resources and rational use of secondary uses.
  • Improving the technology and techniques of obtaining wood and by-products.
  • Measurement, collection and transfer of raw wood.
  • Technical requirements and assessment of the suitability of machines and devices used in the use of the forest.
  • Physical harmful factors – mainly noise and vibration, chainsaw motors
    chains and evaluation of tools, machines and devices as well as work stations from the point of view of ergonomics.

Pracownicy

Sekretariat
mgr Marta Ostasz
Tel.
+48 22 7150 662
M.Ostasz@ibles.waw.pl
Profesorowie Instytutu
dr hab. Adam Kaliszewski
Tel.
+48 22 7150 678
A.Kaliszewski@ibles.waw.pl
Adiunkci
dr inż. Piotr Budniak
Tel.
+48 22 71 50 650
P.Budniak@ibles.waw.pl
dr inż. Małgorzata Dudzińska
Tel.
+48 22 7150 659
M.Dudzinska@ibles.waw.pl
dr inż. Paweł Lech
Tel.
+48 22 7153 825
P.Lech@ibles.waw.pl
dr inż. Grzegorz Zajączkowski
Tel.
+48 22 7150 664
G.Zajaczkowski@ibles.waw.pl
Pracownicy badawczo-techniczni
dr inż. Marek Jabłoński
Tel.
+48 22 7150 660
M.Jablonski@ibles.waw.pl
dr inż. Krzysztof Jodłowski
Tel.
+48 22 7150 346
K.Jodlowski@ibles.waw.pl
dr inż. Wojciech Młynarski
Tel.
+48 22 7150 675
W.Mlynarski@ibles.waw.pl
Pracownicy inżynieryjno-techniczni
Aleksandra Falkowska
Tel.
Ryszard Gniady
Tel.
+48 22 7150 345
R.Gniady@ibles.waw.pl
mgr Robert Hildebrand
Tel.
+48 22 7150 655
R.Hildebrand@ibles.waw.pl
dr inż. Leszek Kluziński
Tel.
+48 22 7150 654
L.Kluzinski@ibles.waw.pl
mgr Jadwiga Małachowska
Tel.
+48 22 7150 656
J.Malachowska@ibles.waw.pl
Translate »