Department of Silviculture and Genetics of Forest Trees

Unit manager

EngD Wojciech Gil

Phone no.

+48 22 7150 685

E-mail

W.Gil@ibles.waw.pl

Contact (secretariat)

Phone no.

+48 22 7150 470

Fax no.

+48 22 7200 397

E-mail

zhl@ibles.waw.pl

Address

3 Braci Leśnej Street
Sękocin Stary
05-090 Raszyn
Poland

Research directions

The scope of activities of the Department

  • Natural and economic conditions of farming a multifunctional forest.
  • Methods and technologies for the production of planting material.
  • Cultivation management, methods of restoring and caring for stands.
  • Shaping the relative stability of the forest under the threat of biotic and abiotic factors.
  • Spatial structure of stands, processes shaping it and its impact on forest functions.
  • Reconstruction of stands.
  • Afforestation of post-agricultural land, wastelands and devastated forest land,
    Restitution of the forest in areas of ecological disaster.
  • Phenotypic and genetic variability of the main forest-forming species and their breeding value.
  • Application of molecular biology methods (DNA, isoenzymes) to study the structures and functions of genes.
  • Protection of genetic diversity of native populations of trees and shrubs.
  • Long-term storage of seeds and plant tissues, assessment of their physiological state and quality.
  • In vitro propagation of forest tree species.
  • Plantation cultivation of trees of fast-growing species.

More informations

Monitoring of the cropping efficiency and quality of pine seeds.
Table

Program for testing the progeny of excluded seed stands, select trees, seed and plantation seed orchards.
Download study

Pracownicy

Sekretariat
Danuta Garbień-Pieniążkiewicz
Tel.
+48 22 7150 470
D.Garbien-Pieniazkiewicz@ibles.waw.pl
Profesorowie Instytutu
dr hab. Szymon Jastrzębowski
Tel.
+48 22 7150 474
S.Jastrzebowski@ibles.waw.pl
dr hab. Marcin Klisz
Tel.
+48 22 7150 352
M.Klisz@ibles.waw.pl
dr hab. Jan Kowalczyk
Tel.
+48 22 7150 473
J.Kowalczyk@ibles.waw.pl
dr hab. Marzena Niemczyk
Tel.
+48 22 7150 681
M.Niemczyk@ibles.waw.pl
dr hab. Małgorzata Sułkowska
Tel.
+48 22 7150 461
M.Sulkowska@ibles.waw.pl
Adiunkci
dr inż. Wojciech Gil
Tel.
+48 22 7150 685
W.Gil@ibles.waw.pl
dr inż. Jan Łukaszewicz
Tel.
+48 22 7150 682
J.Lukaszewicz@ibles.waw.pl
dr inż. Paweł Przybylski
Tel.
+48 22 7150 337
P.Przybylski@ibles.waw.pl
dr Iwona Szyp-Borowska
Tel.
+48 22 7150 481
I.Szyp@ibles.waw.pl
dr inż. Tomasz Wojda
Tel.
+48 22 7150 475
T.Wojda@ibles.waw.pl
dr inż. Tadeusz Zachara
Tel.
+48 22 7150 686
T.Zachara@ibles.waw.pl
Asystenci
mgr Vasyl Mohytych
Tel.
+48 22 7150 476
V.Mohytych@ibles.waw.pl
Pracownicy badawczo-techniczni
dr inż. Magdalena Janek
Tel.
+48 22 7150 479, 483
M.Janek@ibles.waw.pl
dr inż. Piotr Wrzesiński
Tel.
+48 22 7150 687
P.Wrzesinski@ibles.waw.pl
mgr inż. Piotr Zajączkowski
Tel.
+48 22 7150 683
P.Zajaczkowski@ibles.waw.pl
Pracownicy inżynieryjno-techniczni
mgr inż. Adam Guziejko
Tel.
+48 22 7150 472
A.Guziejko@ibles.waw.pl
mgr inż. Marcin Konieczyński
Tel.
+48 22 7150 469
M.Konieczynski@ibles.waw.pl
mgr inż. Szymon Krajewski
Tel.
+48 22 7150 684
S.Krajewski@ibles.waw.pl
Hanna Lipińska
Tel.
+48 22 7150 480
H.Lipinska@ibles.waw.pl
Translate »