Department of Forest Ecology

Unit manager

Dr Andrzej Boczoń, Assoc. Prof.

Phone no.

+48 22 7150 535

E-mail

A.Boczoń@ibles.waw.pl

Contact (secretariat)

Phone no.

+48 22 7150 563

Fax no.

+48 22 7150 507

E-mail

zel@ibles.waw.pl

Address

3 Braci Leśnej Street
Sękocin Stary
05-090 Raszyn
Poland

Research directions

Ecology of ecosystems and plants

  • Assessment of the structure and functioning of forest ecosystems in the conditions of global climate change.
  • The impact of disturbances (e.g. hurricanes, fires, floods, industrial pollution) and forest management on the growth and development of forest ecosystems in Poland.
  • Problems of regeneration of forest habitats in degraded areas (e.g. post-agricultural lands, training grounds, workings).
  • Space-time analyzes of forest complexes.
  • Dynamics of physical and chemical changes as well as biological processes occurring in forest soils under various conditions of the natural environment.
  • Improving the typological classification of forest habitats.

Animal ecology

  • Development dynamics of selected animal populations in forest ecosystems,
  • Improving the methods of assessing the number and controlling the density of selected forest animal populations,
  • Assessment of hunting management of forest biotopes.
  • Assessment of the regulatory function of predation, parasitism, competition and interspecies cooperation.

Water management in forest areas

  • Methods of increasing water retention and managing water resources in forests.
  • Influence of the degree of forest cover, forest distribution as well as habitat and tree stand features on the water cycle in catchments.
  • Monitoring of changes in water resources in forests and the circulation of water, nutrients and heavy metals in the forest environment.

Pracownicy

Sekretariat
Marta Ostasz
Tel.
+48 22 7150 563
M.Ostasz@ibles.waw.pl
Profesorowie
prof. dr hab. Dorota Dobrowolska
Tel.
+48 22 7150 415
D.Dobrowolska@ibles.waw.pl
prof. dr hab. Dorota Hilszczańska
Tel.
+48 22 7150 502
+48 22 7150 509
D.Hilszczanska@ibles.waw.pl
Profesorowie Instytutu
dr hab. Andrzej Boczoń
Tel.
22 71 50 535
A.Boczon@ibles.waw.pl
dr hab. Zbigniew Borowski
Tel.
22 71 50 409
+48 603 580 881
Z.Borowski@ibles.waw.pl
dr hab. Janusz Czerepko
Tel.
22 71 50 538
+48 601 168 770
J.Czerepko@ibles.waw.pl
dr hab. Jakub Gryz
Tel.
+48 22 7150 419
J.Gryz@ibles.waw.pl
dr hab. Aleksander Rachwald
Tel.
+48 22 7150 416
A.Rachwald@ibles.waw.pl
Adiunkci
dr Andrew Carr
Tel.
a.carr@ibles.waw.pl
dr inż. Radosław Gawryś
Tel.
+48 22 7150 694
R.Gawrys@ibles.waw.pl
dr inż. Aleksandra Rosa-Gruszecka
Tel.
+48 22 7150 380
A.Rosa@ibles.waw.pl
dr inż. Karol Sokołowski
Tel.
+48 22 7150 505
K.Sokolowski@ibles.waw.pl
dr Aleksandra Tadeusiak
Tel.
+48 22 7150 412
A.Tadeusiak@ibles.waw.pl
dr inż. Anna Tereba
Tel.
+48 22 7150 412
A.Tereba@ibles.waw.pl
Asystenci
mgr Andżelika Haidt
Tel.
+48 22 7150 356
A.Haidt@ibles.waw.pl
Pracownicy badawczo-techniczni
dr inż. Adam Cieśla
Tel.
22 71 50 537
A.Ciesla@ibles.waw.pl
dr inż. Ireneusz Olejarski
Tel.
+48 22 7150 513
I.Olejarski@ibles.waw.pl
dr inż. Michał Wróbel
Tel.
+48 22 7150 536
M.Wrobel@ibles.waw.pl
Pracownicy inżynieryjno-techniczni
mgr inż. Kateryna Lipińska
Tel.
+48 22 7150 423
K.Fyalkowska@ibles.waw.pl
mgr inż. Bogdan Pawlak
Tel.
+48 22 7150 418
B.Pawlak@ibles.waw.pl
Translate »