Department of Forest Protection

Unit manager

Professor, Ph.D Iwona Skrzecz

Phone no.

+48 22 7150 541

E-mail

I.Skrzecz@ibles.waw.pl

Contact (secretariat)

Phone no.

+48 22 7150 501

Fax no.

+48 22 7200 397

E-mail

zol@ibles.waw.pl

Address

3 Braci Leśnej Street
Sękocin Stary
05-090 Raszyn
Poland

Research directions

The scope of activities of the Department

  • Marking insects: day and night butterflies, dragonflies, locusts, flies and perpetrators of damage to trees and forest shrubs “
  • “Registration tests of plant protection products, advice on the use of insecticides in the control of harmful insects and evaluation of their effectiveness”
    “Protective proceedings – advice:
    in coniferous and deciduous stands threatened by leaf-eating pests, in spruce and pine stands threatened by secondary pests “.
  • “The use and production of pheromones, kairomones and pheromone traps in forestry” – advice,
    “Protective proceedings in coniferous and deciduous stands damaged by abiotic factors (wind, oat, flood, fire, etc.)”,

“Development of an optimal breeding and protection strategy in permanent, stubborn sprouts”
“Assessment of the sanitary and health condition of stands and forecasting the occurrence of harmful insects”
Performing protective treatments (combating harmful insects) of ornamental plants, trees and shrubs in gardens, parks and forests of private and communal ownership “

Training, service and consulting activities:

  • Faunistic analyzes of nature reserves and other natural objects.
  • Qualitative and quantitative assessment of rare, endangered and protected species of insects in National Parks, Nature Reserves and Natura 2000 Networks, and development of entomology protection plans for National Parks and Natura 2000 sites.
  • Organizing training for employees of the State Forests administration for universities, schools, employees of National and Landscape Parks, preparation of insect collections and their conservation.
  • Counseling in the field of diseases of seeds, seedlings and cuttings in forest nurseries, tree stands as well as allotment and home gardens.
  • Identification of pathogens with the use of molecular genetics techniques (PCR, Real Time PCR, DNA sequencing).
  • Inventory and expert opinions on the health condition of park and street trees.
  • Identification of biotic and abiotic harmful factors and designing methods of limiting the damage caused by them.
  • Assessment of the state of mycorrhiza in forest trees.
  • Advice on combating pathogenic fungi.
  • Conducting courses and training in the field of tree and shrub phytopathology, in particular:
      • conservation works on trees, monuments of nature from the point of view of limiting the development of pathogenic fungi,
      • biological methods for limiting the development of root pathogens,
      • biological decomposition of stumps after tree felling in the environmental conditions of cities and large urban agglomerations,
      • methods of increasing the effectiveness of the pesticides used.

Pracownicy

Sekretariat
Profesorowie
prof. dr hab. Tomasz Oszako
Tel.
+48 22 7153 823
+48 22 7150 402
T.Oszako@ibles.waw.pl
prof. dr hab. Iwona Skrzecz
Tel.
+48 22 7150 541
+48 22 7150 543
I.Skrzecz@ibles.waw.pl
Profesorowie Instytutu
dr hab. Tomasz Jaworski
Tel.
+48 22 7150 549
T.Jaworski@ibles.waw.pl
dr hab. Lidia Sukovata
Tel.
+48 22 7153 832
L.Soukovata@ibles.waw.pl
Adiunkci
dr hab. Radosław Plewa
Tel.
+48 22 7153 820
R.Plewa@ibles.waw.pl
dr inż. Katarzyna Sikora
Tel.
+48 22 7150 548
+48 22 7150 508
K.Sikora@ibles.waw.pl
dr inż. Hanna Szmidla
Tel.
+48 22 7150 353
H.Szmidla@ibles.waw.pl
dr inż. Miłosz Tkaczyk
Tel.
+48 22 7150 564
M.Tkaczyk@ibles.waw.pl
Asystenci
mgr inż. Sławomir Ślusarski
Tel.
+48 22 7150 554
S.Slusarski@ibles.waw.pl
Pracownicy badawczo-techniczni
dr inż. Cezary Bystrowski
Tel.
+48 22 71 50 542
C.Bystrowski@ibles.waw.pl
dr inż. Tomasz Jabłoński
Tel.
+48 22 7150 552
T.Jablonski@ibles.waw.pl
dr Alicja Sierpińska
Tel.
+48 22 7150 547, 544
A.Sierpinska@ibles.waw.pl
dr inż. Grzegorz Tarwacki
Tel.
+48 22 7150 556
G.Tarwacki@ibles.waw.pl
Pracownicy inżynieryjno-techniczni
mgr inż. Aleksander Dziuk
Tel.
+48 22 7150 558
A.Dziuk@ibles.waw.pl
Małgorzata Lissy
Tel.
+48 22 7150 503
+48 22 7153 821
M.Lissy@ibles.waw.pl
dr inż. Artur Rutkiewicz
Tel.
+48 22 7150 540
A.Rutkiewicz@ibles.waw.pl
mgr inż. Robert Wolski
Tel.
+48 22 7150 551
R.Wolski@ibles.waw.pl
Pracownicy emerytowani
Translate »